Portable Fire Extinguishers Quiz

The concept of fire prevention is to keep these elements separate.
Fire extinguishers must be inspected or checked every 60 days.
There are four classes of fire, Class A, B, C, and K.
To remember the rules of fighting fires, just remember the three A's: Activate, Assist, and Attempt.
According to local, state and national codes and regulations, fire extinguishers must be maintained bi-annually.
Class B fires are those fires that occur involving paper and wood.
The four elements that must be present for fire to exist include heat, oxygen, fuel, and a chemical reaction between the three.
The four simple steps for operating a fire extinguisher can be remembered with the word PASS. Pull, Activate, Squeeze, Sweep.
Multipurpose dry chemical extinguishers are effective on all classes except D and K fires.
After the fire has been extinguished, it is important to watch the site for re-ignition.
  • Amerex Logo
  • ahp
  • brooks
  • buckeye fire white 90h
  • Croker Logo 2019 PNG 1
  • JL Industries logo
  • larsen
  • Mercedes Logo no tag 90h
  • North American Fire Hose
  • potter
  • wilson logo